What was I going to do with my life??????

Although I had found the place I was meant to spend the rest of my life. I still had NO IDEA what I actually wanted to do with my life. My mom never pushed anything on me, but she did encourage me to think about a community college. At this point I was working the summers at a local amusement park waiting tables and making pretty decent money. I had tried to convince my Mom that I was going to be a waitress for the rest of my life. That didn’t last long, at my Mom’s urging and my fiance support, they believed in me more than I believed in myself , even after I had made so many strides. So, I decided to enroll at a community college that had been instituted in our small town. I knew that what ever I was going to do, it would be helping people in some facet, that was always what drove me. I decided to take up  Psychology. I did surprisingly well, I continued to waitress at a local Restaurant and finished school with an Associates degree. That was one thing I never thought I would be and that was a college graduate. This was another point in my life that I was able to gain a bit more confidence. Life was moving along, I was married now, and had a baby on the way and still did not have any idea what I was going to do, I left waitressing and took a job at the Local community hospital as a Activities coordinator, although I loved people and wanted to help them I soon realized this was not the job for me. I had my first daughter Gianna Mary on February 24, 2001 and now I was a mother. It was amazing. I had all that I had longed to establish for myself EXCEPT a career. One day while talking to my husband Gino about a career, I remebered a woman I used to wait on a the resteraunt I worked at, everytime she came in she would always tell me how I would be great at the office that she worked at, it was sales and at the time that was not the course I was on, but at this point I was desperate for a job. I decided to give her a call, thankfully she remebered me and was still very intyrested in giving me a job. It was a mortage lender and she was the Manager of this particular branch. When she told me what the job entailed I was sure that I would not be able to do it. It took lots of organazation and that was one thing I was lacking BIGTIME, but she assured me I would be perfect at this job and that the hardest part would be selling and with my personality she saw that, that part would be a breeze for me. I was suprised at how much she believed in me, she barely knew me but was poised with confidence in my abilities. I could have not imagined how this job would prepare me in so many ways for what God had in store for my life.

Hebrews 13:21 may he equip you with all you need for doing his will. May he produce in you,
through the power of Jesus Christ, every good thing that is pleasing to him. All
glory to him forever and ever! Amen.

Leave a Reply

