Working in lending? Or swimming with sharks?

So, I started this new job, It was so overwhelming! My boss was a great boss and wanted all 5 of us in the office to do well, since such a big part of our pay came from sales. Unfortunately we are in this small town where real estate was definitely not booming. We were up against a huge district that were all larger towns and cities, it seemed like a no win situation to actually even keep up with the monthly goal of 260k per person.

Yet, our office continued to be successful. Not without catty fights between women, lots of crying, really big highs and really big lows. But in the midst of all that, again I was learning that what seemed an impossible situation was actually quiet possible; and successful. This job was definitely like swimming with sharks the nature of the business in general, and we all know how that panned out (2008, hint, hint). But, in the midst of all of that craziness we had formed a bond all of us women. And, even in the midst of this extremely stressful job we still were women with families and husbands and hearts. And I now had another person in my corner who believed in me when I didn’t, my manager Bella who was not only my boss but my friend.

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

Leave a Reply

