Purple Majesty

Purple Majesty

When my life started to change, everything was different. I was taking notice to the sky, the flowers, the breeze. Everything was different, I couldn’t quiet explain it, or figure out what exactly was driving this change in me. I felt as if I wasn’t willing it to happen, yet everything was changing. I felt deep in my soul this drive that I was not controlling. I felt like a new born, I was hungry to learn everything God. I wanted to listen to music where people were expressing their life altering love for him. I wanted to look at the clouds all day. I wanted to stare at the sky at night and contemplate the stars. It was just sensory overload. Sometimes, when I would drive to work I would be looking at the sky and get butterflies in my stomach thinking the God that created that Loves me. It was really a matter of love, I was falling in love.

I now understand that I had been born again. I had never really understood what that really meant. Here is what Jesus said about it~
Jesus Teaches Nicodemus

3 Now there was a Pharisee, a man named Nicodemus who was a member of the Jewish ruling council. 2 He came to Jesus at night and said, “Rabbi, we know that you are a teacher who has come from God. For no one could perform the signs you are doing if God were not with him.”

3 Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, no one can see the kingdom of God unless they are born again.[a]”

4 “How can someone be born when they are old?” Nicodemus asked. “Surely they cannot enter a second time into their mother’s womb to be born!”

5 Jesus answered, “Very truly I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless they are born of water and the Spirit. 6 Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit[b] gives birth to spirit. 7 You should not be surprised at my saying, ‘You[c] must be born again.’ 8 The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.”
After reading the Bible and seeking to understand what exactly born again meant and what it meant to me, was that I was in essence a new born baby, Just as a baby comes into this world and is bombarded with sights, sounds, mommy and daddy’s voice, foods, smells. When I had this rebirth, I was truly seeing all things like I had never before hearing my Lord speak to me. The food I longed for and that God provides is his word. Which you can read and understand as information or you can pray that the Lord reveal his wisdom within that word, and that is how we grow ( he sends the assistance of the Holy Spirit). I still everyday feel so blessed that the Lord loves me and that I was able to behold what he has for me and us. This is a crazy world and I can so clearly see how he works now and how so many of us miss it for so long. I pray that everyone that is reading this seek the signs that God gives us in his creation, breeze, word, and through the people that know him and love him, his faithful. I pray that readers behold what the Lord has for them and seize it this day. So that we may all be together in the kingdom of heaven; in which this earth is only a dull reflection of.

6 thoughts on “Purple Majesty

  1. Hi Marty

    Thank you for liking & following my blog! The picture above is so amazingly beautiful! The glory of God is so Awesome, & He has so much for those that love Him! Re your born again experience: 2Cor5:17 states ‘Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new’!

    God bless you & yours!

    Drgold

    • Thank you so much for those kind words. I could not be happier that the Lord is with me, and bringing others to me who abide in him! I want to tell it to the world, so someone else can feel this! Bless you and all you do in the name of the Lord!!!

Leave a Reply

