Heaven Bound

Heaven Bound

Here’s the deal! We all want to go to Heaven, I mean really who wouldn’t choose that if that had a choice. lol The issue is this world has confused us majorly about how to get there. We have been confused by the houses of worship that we thoughtfully chose to lead us. Unfortunately, we have been duped into thinking that If we follow all of these ” Institutions” who have it figured out then we should be fine. I mean were good people right? We go to church every Sunday, We believe in God? We donate our time to local charities. All these things should surely be the way to a Heavenly eternity.

When I was hungry for the Lord, I was obsessed with every book about Heaven, I would read them in a day. I was reading the Bible, but was so new at it, I often felt frustrated. So, I soaked up every book and Youtube video about testimonies, near death experiences, blogs and Christian forums. I was starting to understand the Lord more, how he worked in people’s lives through their prayers just like he had done in mine. It wasn’t that any of these people were theologians or so versed in scripture they could recite off of the tops of their heads. They were the broken. The people I was learning about were not one’s that were in church every Sunday, they were Prostitutes, Thieves, Suicidal people, Atheists, Muslims. See Jesus says in his scripture, I am the Way the Truth and the Life John 14:6

The truth of this matter is “RELIGION” is something that has been used to hold us in bondage. I am not saying that it is not good for us to go to church and have fellowship with other believers. God calls us to that, to edify and encourage each other until his return.
And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near. Hebrews 10:24-25
But, know that NO RELIGION is going to ensure your eternal home. The only thing that will is Jesus Christ himself who is THE ARK, OUR ARK of salvation. He is our way out of this sin ridden world. When he died on the cross he made a way. Now, what we need to do is seek him, where your at right now, your bedroom, your car, in your shower, on your knees in church, in a closet. In order for him to reveal himself to you, you have to seek. When a Muslim woman was down on her knees sincerely begging God to show her the way, he sent Jesus. When the prostitute was laying in the bed where she just made her last paycheck and cried out to the Lord to help her out of this situation, Jesus was revealed to her. This is the way to Heaven by seeking the Lord with a sincere heart wherever and whatever you are. There is nothing that you have done that he will not forgive.

Matthew 7:7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

Jeremiah 29:13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Matthew 7:8 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened

When we seek the Lord he will reveal a manifestation of his love ~~~~The Risen Christ

2 thoughts on “Heaven Bound

  1. Good post Marty, I so relate to the down and outers’ myself. I love the testimonies, the honesty and humility of those of us who know that Heaven is a gift and we get closer each day. Your blogs are great keep it up. God bless

    • Thank you Sammy! I really appreciate the feedback. I know I am not writing for likes or comments, but it is great to get feedback and know your making some kind of sense…lol…. Have a blessed day!!

Leave a Reply

