On the Verge

On the Verge

I thought this quote was very apropos. Especially “God sovereignty is first painful”.

I think that so many people are “On the Verge”. They are hearing the gospel of Jesus Christ, they are feeling the pull.

I have seen the struggle, especially with people I love, that do want it, want to let go, but the fear of letting go and giving a unseen God full control of their lives seems incomprehensible. In the World it is considered irresponsible, irrational, even lazy. These people ARE going to church, half believers. Yes, Church going folks, loving families, working, following (for the most part) Moral law, Seeming to have all the right stuff, yet God knows their heart. He can’t be fooled. Just like in the days that Christ walked the earth, the Pharisees seemed to be law abiding, God loving citizens didn’t they? Following every law to the TEE that God had revealed to Moses. But, TRULY following God means to submit, to let go, to walk into the ocean and let the waves take you under without a game plan of how to swim to safety, not just following the rules but ultimately doing things the way that makes the most sense to you, or the most logical to you. It’s opposite of what we are taught, it’s opposite of what the collective world expects from you.

It only matters in the end if we have done what God has expected from us. And his will for our lives is exceedingly better than anything we could come up with.

So, don’t let that need for control all the time be the thing that holds you back from the magnificent plan that God has for you.

If YOU ARE “ON THE VERGE”- I pray that today you decide that eternal life is far better than the temporary pain of letting go, and giving God your life.

2 Corinthians 6:2 For God says, “At just the right time, I heard you. On the day of salvation, I helped you.” Indeed, the “right time” is now. Today is the day of salvation.

17 thoughts on “On the Verge

  1. Amen! It saddens me to see Christians barely living, rather than living victoriously in Christ! I loved the “Experiencing God” study! Every matter in our lives shall b ran though God’s sifter! Great post!

  2. Love it, love it, love it. It’s hard to get the people ON THE VERGE to come on over, but once you cross over, I don’t think you ever go back! I don’t know what I would do right now in my life without Christ in it. I still have bad days, but at least I know that Jesus is in my corner helping me along!

    • He’s always there. I feel the same as you Stacey. There is nothing that comes my way that I cannot handle, even Death because he conquered the grave!!! Praise God!

  3. This is an excellent post, Marty. (I’m a fan of James MacDonald, too…an excellent teacher who inspires me to dream big).

    Would you mind if I re-blogged this on Sunday?

    In His Majesty’s service,
    Tami
    \o/

    • I’d be honored, It would be my first re blog…lol I am so glad you like my posts, I pray that I glorify God and encourage others in all that I write!! Thank you again so much…. Love, Marty

  4. Pingback: Articles to Reblog | Lessons by Heart

  5. I found this thanks to “Lessons by Heart” and I am glad I was directed to your site. I sense God-present-with-you as I read your posts. Be blessed by our Saviour.
    Peace

    • That means so much! I am humbled…and always aim to be lead by the spirit…Can’t wait to dig into your blog & have continued fellowship πŸ˜‰

  6. thanks to Tammi for re-blogging … so glad to have crossed paths with you here …and thanks for your honest and challenging post! Lukewarm (Revelation) comes to mind … blessings!

Leave a Reply

