Oh How He Loves Us

Remember when…..You felt ” IN LOVE” for the first time. It was just almost more than you could take, butterflies in your stomach. That person is all you can think about, when you will be with them next?

My first love was older than me and I was smitten. I was all in 150%. He would say things like we’ll be together forever, the mere thought that some one loved me like that just made me euphoric, I never wanted it to end.

One day that person you loved and loved you, turns out to be human, they have faults, they let you down and your heart gets broken. Not only broken, but ultimately you are never the same, you never fully love like that again. Not without a guard being up to some point, so that you never feel the pain of bearing your whole heart to some one again.

My first boyfriend dumped me, he went from saying he would love me forever, to acting as if he didn’t even know I existed. I cried for a month. My mom was concerned about me.

When I met my husband I was willing to give all my heart again, but he had a lot of tragedy in his life that changed him as well, and his heart wasn’t totally available to me.

When I found Christ and gave him my heart, I hadn’t felt that kind of excitement and unbridled love since all those years ago when I was a young woman.

One day I was here at the store, it was quiet and I was just sitting here thinking about how in love I was with this Jesus and how overwhelming his love felt to me. I heard a quiet voice say ” You went through all the heart ache so that when I revealed my unconditional love to you, you would appreciate every little bit”. I stood and cried as I reflected on how God has been with me all along and how he was working all things out for good.

I have given my whole heart to him, and haven’t regretted it for a single moment. I have NEVER felt unconditional, unending love, like I do from my father Jesus Christ. Once you have felt that loving spirit, I promise you will never turn back. There is not a thing in this world that can compare.

This song is played by a worship group in a church I attend 2 x a month, and I again saw it on a blog today from http://proverbsgirl.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/how-he-loves-us-kim-walker-jesus-culture/

It inspired me to write about how his love feels. This song and video shows the intensity and overwhelming feeling of his love!

My prayer today is that you step into his realm of love that will fill you up now and forever!

Ephesians 2:4-5 But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christβ€” by grace you have been savedβ€”

1 John 4:9-11 In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him. In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

12 thoughts on “Oh How He Loves Us

    • Amen to that!!! Thank you for taking the time to read some blogs here. It means a lot to have the encouragement from others in the body of Christ. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

