This is the Air I Breathe—- Worshipping

I don’t know about you, but up until about a year ago I had NEVER taken the time to praise God. I mean don’t get me wrong I would give him a “Thank God”. But, mostly as I look at it now it was more of a slang without any meaning behind it.

I started to attend a church 2 x a month and they did everything differently. They sang music giving glory to God with a worship band. As I continued to go and learn the songs, I got lost in it.

It’s like hearing a song on the radio, that describes your heartbreak, or your joy, and you sing it at the top of your lungs because you are connecting to that song, your heart is connecting to that song, you know that feeling?? Don’t you??

Well, this is just like that but what you are connecting to is your love and gratitude for the Lord and all he has done for you, and continues to do for all of us. It is praising him.

Psalms 29:2 Ascribe to the LORD the glory due his name; worship the LORD in the splendor of holiness.

Psalms 95:6 Oh come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the LORD, our Maker!

Psalms 99:5 Exalt the LORD our God; worship at his footstool! Holy is he!

When we worship it is being in his presence, it is refreshing your soul and allowing God and his glory to be your sole focus. It is just awesome. If you have never worshipped in this way, I highly suggest it.

1. Turn on a song that glorifies God, in your car, on your computer, headphones.

2. If your like me, you might be more conservative about that kind of “let yourself go” worship, so maybe do it in privacy.

3. Close your eyes, and listen to the words, contemplate the Lord and what he means to you, praise him for what he has done for you, feel his presence in your heart.

4. When you do this on a regular basis you will get more comfortable with it, and it will be easier for you to let go and allow your guard to be down, and let him consume you heart.

I have posted here a really good worship song, I will continue to post songs every couple of days, in case you do not know where to find good worship songs.

I pray you enjoy this song and learn to worship. You will not be sorry, and it will help you get too know the Lord on a more intimate level.

“My soul longs, yes, even faints for the courts of the Lord;
My heart and my flesh cry out for the living God.
Even the sparrow has found a home,
And the swallow a nest for herself where she may lay her young—
Even Your altars, O Lord of hosts,
My King and my God.
Blessed are those who dwell in Your house.” Psalm 84:2-4

2 thoughts on “This is the Air I Breathe—- Worshipping

  1. I’ve never been to a church so uplifting, You told me I would like the Pastor never mentioning the Worship Teem. Love it, From the inside out. ❤

Leave a Reply

