Spirit Lessons – Words of Knowledge~Spiritual gifts

Spirit Lessons - Words of Knowledge~Spiritual gifts

I want to start out by saying that I am not special, Jesus can work through anyone who is WILLING. With that said I am humbled and blessed he accepts my willingness.

About a month ago, I was coming into the parking lot at work. As I pulled in, a car with a young woman parked 2 spots away. It was almost simultaneous. We both exited the vehicles at the same time, we both locked our cars with a simultaneous honk. She walked ahead of me, but the previous timing of events got my attention. I watched her as she was walking, God gave me this feeling that I now know very well ( It has happened several times before). A sensation, a pit in my stomach, an urge to complete a task. But, “what task Lord?” He replies within my thoughts, “the young woman walking ahead of you is worthy of my love”, she is worthy, she is worthy, I love her, please tell her.”

I stir inside it is a very scary task to approach some one you do not know with a message from God. But, I have learned through past experiences, when he is calling me to deliver, and reminds me that it is not about me, but about HIM and the person receiving the message. He reminds me to take myself out of it.

I come into the store and turn the lights on, he is remaining steadfast in my thoughts,” she is worthy, and loved, give her a token of my affections, something that she can look at and remember the words I am speaking to her. I grabbed a pocket cross that said Love on it and headed over to the business that is next door where she had entered. She was sitting patiently I assumed to get her hair cut. The girls that work their know me and greeted me, and they asked what they could do for me. I replied ” I am actually here to speak with her, and I pointed to the young lady.” She looked stunned and surprised, she put her finger to her chest and said “me”?

I went and sat down next to her and grabbed her hand, I said “I don’t know why but I am suppose to tell you that you are worthy and very loved.” She said “who told you to say that ?” I said “God did.” I looked in her eyes her chin was quivering, I handed her the pocket cross and said this is a reminder of that love he has for you. I gave her a hug and I left and came back to my store. She never came in, and my job was done. I felt relieved and then went on with my day. I am used to not always knowing if the seed grows or not, I am just called to plant them

James 5:7~

Be patient, therefore, brothers, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, being patient about it, until it receives the early and the late rains.

So fast-forward to this last weekend. I decided I would have a yard sale with old stuff lingering around the house. The first hour went well, then tapered off, I questioned myself wondering if it was even worth having. My oldest daughter Gianna, says “mom don’t close yet”, people will come. I went in the house and figured I give it another hour. Just a few minutes later a woman is walking up to the house, I go out to greet her. Even though we live in a small town she did not look familiar. As soon as she walked up onto the porch and saw me she said “oh my, now I know why I was supposed to come to this sale.” She apparently knew me, but I had no idea who she was or what she meant by that. She went onto say, you did something very moving for my daughter, I still wasn’t following, then she mentioned the situation that happened a month before between God and the young woman. She related to me that, this was her daughter and that she was having some major issues in her life and that they had almost lost her twice this year, and that her daughter struggles with being worthy or feeling loved. I immediately started crying, as did she, and I knew that God was giving me encouragement to continue to listen for him in the midst of my own thoughts.

The day before and that morning I was feeling down. Was anything I do here on my blog, or on my facebook page really reaching people? Was I just full of myself? Was it me just trying to save the world? Just really having a down moment on the “Spiritual rollercoaster”. Just when I was feeling really down, and wanting to beat myself up, the Lord SHOWED UP. Praise his holy name~ Forever~

This is not the first time I have had to approach some one I did not know, with a word from the Lord directly to them, every time it’s scary and exciting all rolled into one.

I seek him everyday, and always desire whatever gifts he is willing to give me, that will further the kingdom of God on this earth.

***********************

Matthew 7:7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

I pray that this gives some one encouragement to seek him earnestly and be un afraid of how he might deliver on your request whatever it might be, and also to be able to recognize your gifts, you may already have and not know it!

19 thoughts on “Spirit Lessons – Words of Knowledge~Spiritual gifts

  1. You are reaching more people than you know. We look to you as one of his leaders, and you give us the inspiration to believe. I know you have helped me and I’m sure you have shown many others the right way. ❤

  2. Awesome! Thank you for sharing your inspiring story. After reading this, I feel much more confident that I will be able to carry out similar acts. Now I’m more excited to see how God will use me. Thanks for helping to relieve a bit of my anxiety. God bless you. ♡

    • Mikal~ I am so glad it inspired you and I pray that it pushes God’s agenda for your life! I hope you will share the wonderful testimonies with us!!!!! God Bless u!!!!

  3. I used to blog a devotional every morning and there were times when I wondered why I did it and if it even mattered. Sure as heck every time I was going to stop God would bring me a message from someone who said that it was just what they needed at that time!! I was faithful for four years and then God moved me on. I miss it to be honest with you. One day soon I know He will provide me with the time to do it again! I cant wait because nothing draws you closer to God than being obedient to Him!!

    • Yes, he always seems to show up just when we need him. Maybe this was your cew to start your devotionals again!! Blessings to you for all your support and encouragement on this blog! Meet you in the clouds!!

  4. It is these miracles of used gifts, that humans discount so often as “small”, that reinforce my project to keep spreading the Good News that Jesus is real!Thanks.
    Peace

  5. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!!!! HOW DID I MISS THIS POST ON MY READER??????????????? Great obedience! I can imagine it must be awkward, but what a blessing afterward right? Such a lovely gift!!
    And no – you are NOT full of yourself, you are lovely and your blog is beautiful! Keep up the great work for our Lord sister xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

