Faith Under Pressure

Faith Under Pressure

Persecuting words HURT and STING

We are IN A WAR! A WAR OF BIBLICAL PROPORTIONS! A Spiritual war.

“You talk about God TOOOOOOO much”

” Your facebook page has 40 f’ing posts a day about God”

“Your alienating yourself from your family, because that’s all you talk about”

” Your blinded to how much you have changed”

“Your not the same person, it’s your way or no way”

“You shove religion down people’s throats”

” You profess a Protestant faith but have a Catholic attitude- Divide and conquer”

” Strangers flock to you but some of your family has removed themselves from your life, don’t you get it” ?

“It’s not conviction but arrogance”

“God wants you to have a life”

I am measuring my fruits by what the word of God says. HIS measuring stick, not the measuring stick of man.

I share because I have a burning desire everyday to please HIM. I Love HIM. HE died for me. Can I LOVE HIM too much? Can I talk about HIM too much? Can I let HIM work through me and save as many souls as possible, and be ” normal” too. I don’t think I can, the Bible says when you follow me, you will be like a foreigner in this land, an exile, a radical. I do resemble all those things in many ways, and although persecution is painful, it is to be expected. I pray that un forgiveness never take hold of my heart and that in my moments of pain, I can direct those feelings to earnest prayer for those who have hurt me.

*********************************************
~Scriptural support~

Luke 14:26 ESV

“If anyone comes to me and does not hate his own father and mother and wife and children and brothers and sisters, yes, and even his own life, he cannot be my disciple.

2 Corinthians 5:17 ESV

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

Mark 8:35 ESV

For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake and the gospel’s will save it.

Romans 1:16 ESV

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek

Matthew 6:24 ESV

“No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and money.

Galatians 5:22-23 ESV

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there are no laws.

Ephesians 4:1-3 ESV

I therefore, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling to which you have been called, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Romans 8:6 ESV

For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.

********************************************* With all of this said, although words hurt, there are Christians all over the world that are being massacred, disfigured, becoming outcaste, for their faith, and they are happy to lose their life, family, and whatever else to have freedom in Christ. Westerners have thus far not had to deal with these type of terrors, in terms of true persecution this is minute compared to others. So lest, I cry over hurtful words, but endure and build character from Faith under pressure.

17 thoughts on “Faith Under Pressure

    • It’s never easy, but I’m dealing. The hardest part I think is how much I love my family. That will never change even if we don’t see eye to eye. Hope this encourages some one else. Thanks Larry for being a good friend!! Blessings!

  1. “You will be hated by all because of My name, but it is the one who has endured to the end who will be saved.” Matthew 10:22

    “Blessed are you when people insult you and persecute you, and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of Me.” Matthew 5:11

    “Then they will deliver you to tribulation, and will kill you, and you will be hated by all nations because of My name” Matthew 24:9

    In the end, you win them over by love and not by words. As they curse you and persecute you, you keep quiet and you do as the bible instructs, love!

    • Thank you so much!!!! Just when I am feeling beat up, God shines his warming light on my soul! I appreciate this very much! Can’t wait to pass on!!!!! Continued Blessings on your blog, and I pray this one continues to glorify God, his faithfulness and love for us!

  2. Getting beat up only makes you tougher. I too am and have been experiencing the very same thing. Only now I am not bothered by it. Once I got to the place of totally placing God first, any offenses now just make me laugh. Then I pray for them. DON’T YOU DARE STOP! KEEP IT UP AND YOU WILL REAP UNKNOWN BENEFITS YOU DIDN’T SEE COMING! YOU GO GIRL!

  3. Love ’em. Love ’em all, no matter what. It’s what we do, not what we say that shows Christ through us. Let ’em see that fruit of yours, girl! Great post – one that many Christians can relate to.

    • Yes, I agree!!!!! Yes, it was good to vent, and to be able to have other Christians gain encouragement from my experience, like you said that we all are going through!!! xxxx

  4. Love your blog! It is filled with much wisdom! I found you through “proverbsgirl” and I am so glad I did! Thank you for putting God first and not being afraid to speak the truth boldly and in love! God bless you! ‘simplyjuliana’

  5. It is true God must come first. Sometimes that is hard, but the peace that comes with that affirms the presence of the Creator of the universe in one’s life.
    Peace

  6. You have the insight most of us wish we had, In time I’m sure a lot of people out there like myself will see everything the way you do. If we could only get them to realize the King is King of everything, He made Heaven and Earth and you are just doing what he wants you to, leading us in the right direction. ❤

Leave a Reply

