The Window Seat

The Window Seat

I was on vacation last week with my family. It is great to get away and enjoy different scenery.

I have to say that this year was a little different for me, I was reflecting on a few things that spurred me to want to write this blog.

First thing that really got my attention was all of the different walks of life all converging in one place, Orlando, Florida. As a tourist destination for EVERYONE, you are able to get a sampling of all of God’s creation.

On our last night of vacation we scurried to get all of our things packed, and tie up any loose ends with our flight, it only made sense to just eat a quick bite, instead of a sit down dinner. We ran to McDonalds’ near where we were staying (Granted not the best choice for nutrition). There was a sampling of every country. Their were Australians, British, Arab, American, Japanese, and everything in between packed into this little place. The different languages all at once were a bit maddening, but interesting to see all at the same time.

As I waited for our food, I looked around and thought, how is it possible that God knows every one of us, for all the generations, all the different languages. Each one of us HE knows inside and out, better then we know ourselves. HE knows the number of hairs on our head, and knew each one of us before the beginning of time. It’s mind boggling. I can’t even begin to comprehend that, and how much more HE is, that I probably will not know in this life.

I was in complete awe of HIM at that moment, as I reflected on his GREATNESS.

Second, on the way home as I gazed out the small window of the aircraft. I could see the specs of cars and houses, and the layers of clouds. As we look up into the sky we only see what we can perceive. That one layer of clouds, yet there is several layers of clouds we do not see, when we think about how important our lives are and our problems, the four walls of our home, what we need to get done. We are only seeing that one layer of clouds. This world contains layers and layers of clouds, and we take part in those layers, but not every part. I thought about God’s view of us from the Heaven’s. I wondered how he sees it.

I don’t know that answer, but I do know HE feels our hearts, knows our pains, and leads us through it all, like a personal guide.

The point of all of this is, we will never be able to comprehend HIM with our ability to reason. Faith is where it’s at.

Just stand back, enjoy all that HE is, and communicate your own personal relationship through HIS looking glass—– Your HEART!

Luke 12:7 Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Romans 1:20 For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities–his eternal power and divine nature–have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.

1 Corinthians 14:10 Undoubtedly there are all sorts of languages in the world, yet none of them is without meaning.

2 Corinthians 5:7 For we live by faith, not by sight.

Romans 8:24 For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what they already have?

2 thoughts on “The Window Seat

Leave a Reply

