9/11/2001 Where Were You?

9/11/2001 Where Were You?

On this day, I was 24 years old, eagerly anticipating my wedding day that was set for October 13, 2001.

I was making my bed, and my Fiancé called me and said “Are you watching the news” I said “No, Why”? A plane just crashed into the World Trade center.

I turned the TV on and watched in horror.

My saddest memory, because of where I was at in my life, was watching a young woman around my age on Good Morning America holding a picture of her fiancé saying , “I need to find him, please help me” Looking straight into the camera, “We are getting married, this can’t be happening”.

I will never forget, all those who lost their lives that day, and the bravery of all the Firefighters and rescue personnel who lost their lives, and risked their lives.

Today let’s reflect on how blessed we are to not have to deal with this on a regular basis, as in other countries. Thank you God for my freedom, and safety.

9 thoughts on “9/11/2001 Where Were You?

  1. We need to pray a little harder sister because our freedom and safety are teetering on the edge of disaster as we speak. And when it all comes down, again, I hope we are all in heaven and could care less about where we were when it happened this time because this time, we will be with our creator.

  2. I was at work at the Mt. Carmel Senior Action Center and just put the TV on for Larry Joyce, As it was happening I asked him when was this and in shock he said now !! We were both in shock as we watched it over and over again. United we stand, GOD Bless the USA..

  3. I was off work that day, I got up early back then! So, I Decided to make Chocolate Chip Cookies. I didn’t own a mixer back then, so, I had to do this by hand. I mixed everything in a big bowl and turned on the television to watch the news. I Dropped my cookie dough and kept my eye glued to the television seeing in horror what was happening in New York City. To say the least, my cookies were never made! I Cried a lot that day, Prayed to God and asked for help with this. I still get chocked up on September 11th every year. I Always Pray for the Families of the Victims of September 11th, 2001. Please Pray and Remember this Day Everyone, We Will Never Forget what happened to us that horrible day! Jesus In My Savior, He Loved me before I Loved Him! I Now always Praise Jesus Christ for Saving me more than once in my life! God Bless Your Families and Friends.

    In His Service, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

