~Changing Seasons~

     ~Changing Seasons~

We’ve all been there. A difficult season in our lives that seems to drag on forever. We pray and ask God to help us through. It may be a season of extreme change, change is hard. We all get into a comfortable place in our lives and we would be happy just to stay there. But, in order to grow we need to be out of our comfort zone, victories are won in the valley, rarely on the mountain tops. In retrospect, we see how where we are now would never have been possible or even appreciated if the change, hard times, uncertainty had never occurred, and we are better for it.

Imagine that you are a grape

Wine is produced through a methodical process beginning with planting a vineyard with chosen grape varieties in the right soil. Weather plays an important part in the quality of the wine providing the right amount of SUNSHINE (GOOD SEASONS) and RAINFALL(BAD SEASONS). As believers growing in the Lord’s vineyard, we are being transformed into fine wine through the soil he plants us in, the weather and circumstances we endure and the long fermentation process. We are all somewhere in His wine-making process. We may be new believers enjoying our miraculous connection to the Vine (GOD). Or perhaps we have ripened but suddenly challenged with a crushing process( TRIALS) within some unforeseen winepress. Could we be stored in a cold lonely place as we endure the unstable and gaseous process of fermentation? Be encouraged, the Master Wine-Maker, whose example you are following, will call upon your vintage to be used to share the joy of His kingdom. Those who experience your transformed character will marvel saying he has saved the best for last.

When we are in the midst of a particularly hard SEASON, Let’s remind ourselves that God must have us here for a reason, and HE always has our best intentions at heart.

I am personally entering into a new season, after a particularly hard season, on many fronts. I feel renewed, and I can see in retrospect why I was in that cold lonely place. I have learned a lot about myself, my shortcomings, and the things that I need to work on. The Lord brought all of those things to the forefront, and helped me to see where I was lacking. If I had not gone through this season, I would not have seen it. I thank God for loving me enough to reprove me. I trust HIM more now than I ever have, I know that trust will continue to grow.

Embrace your hardest season, Proverbs 3:12
12 for the Lord reproves him whom he loves, as a father the son in whom he delights.

8 thoughts on “~Changing Seasons~

  1. Wonderful post Marty!!! ” Let’s remind ourselves that God must have us here for a reason, and HE always has our best intentions at heart.” Amen to that!!! Blessings to you my dear friend!!!

  2. Now here is a fascinating image for a teetotaler! I never before pursued the metaphor of the vine and the branches to this logical outcome.
    I thank God for your transition to a new season, and pray that you will be well-seasoned for the feast ahead.
    Peace

Leave a Reply

