God is Moving in the HERE and NOW

God is Moving in the HERE and NOW

Do you know if God has ever talked to you in a dream? It may come not as you would think it would, Pay close ATTENTION to your dreams. In our deepest of sleep is when we are the most vulnerable and also when we are most receptive.

I am going to share with you an experience that I just had, where God was speaking. This is the raw version of emails that went back and forth between myself and a friend who I have not seen in person for a couple of years, and some one who I don’t have regular contact with. I say raw because I am going to copy and paste our conversations, this all happened over facebook in boxing. How great is our GOD HE is moving in our lives today 2013. Open your eyes and pay attention to your dreams and your thoughts, it just may be God talking to YOU!

Hi Marty! i wanted to tell you that a month or so ago now i had a dream that you came to me and although i don’t remember exactly what we were talking about, i know it had to do with my feeling like there is something else i need to be doing. i feel like i’m being led to do something, i just don’t know what it is but there’s something drawing me somewhere. Anyway, In this dream i remember you touching my hand and saying that it’s about my “purpose” This one word meant a lot. i think it is what i’m searching for. something new and meaningful. I just wanted you to know that this dream and the word “purpose” brought comfort to me and has steered me to really think about what mine is and what i would like it to be. you’re helping sooo many just by being you…..it’s inspiring…thank you!

My response:
Wellllllllll, That was such a sweet an inspiring message to me. It is just what I need to know I am going in the right direction. That people are being inspired when I don’t even know it. With that said I don’t think that is why you were dreaming about me. You were dreaming of me because God has a “PURPOSE” for your life and HE wanted to use me to be the mouthpiece for HIM. After, I received this message, I got in the shower to get ready for work. I prayed for you and about your message, I asked God is there anything that you want her to know ( Others have dreamt of me and were lead to a message) As soon as I asked I immediately saw MPR in my head, at first, I shrugged it off, and thought that was too fast of an answer. But, as I continued to pray, I continued to see it over and over again. I could not imagine what that could mean. When I got to work I googled it and this came up http://healthcare-training-center.com/?s=mpr. I don’t know what the plan is, but there is one and HE is leading you to your purpose!! Lots of Love and I hope this message from HIM finds you well!!

Her response:
WOW! i have tears in my eyes. Prior to moving to Tucson, I had been accepted to a mental health nurse practitioner program on the east coast. I didn’t pursue it because I became ill and my focus changed to maintaining my health and not pursue anything further with my career. Then Jesus ( Her fiancé) and I decided to get engaged and purchase a home here and now here I am. Thank you Marty….. Thank you for helping keep God in everyone’s heart and working for him…..

My response:
HE never ceases to amaze me!!! How truly GREAT IS OUR GOD!!!!! HE is showing you your purpose, just continue to pray and ask HIM to guide you, and HE will. HE loves you so much!!

This was an amazing example of how GOD works with ordinary people EVERYDAY! You see every single one of us is extraordinary to HIM!

Joel 2:28 NKJV

Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions.

DREAMS HAVE A PURPOSE

The following are scripture references that reveal His desires within dreams:


Genesis 20:3-7: Warning to halt man’s purpose, unintentional sin (to Abimelech)


Genesis 28:12-15: Announcement of future promise (to Jacob)


Genesis 31:10: Divine understanding and guidance (for Jacob)


Genesis 31:24: Warning of man’s purpose (to Laban for Jacob)


Genesis 37:5-7: Promises for the future (for Joseph)


Genesis 40:5: Foreknowledge of a mystery (about the butler and baker, preparation for Joseph’s deliverance)


Genesis 41:1-7: Announcement of famine (to Pharaoh, for Joseph’s promotion)


Judges 7:13-14: Encouragement and confirmation (for Gideon’s ears)


I Kings 3:5-15: Promise of future blessing (to Solomon)


Daniel chapter 2: Announcement for the future of the kingdom (to Nebuchadnezzar)


Daniel chapter 7: Prophetic revelation (to Daniel for world)


Matthew 1:19,21: Encouragement and confirmation (to Joseph)


Matthew 2:19-21: Exposure of enemy plan and guidance for
deliverance (to Joseph)


Matthew 27:19: Confrontation of truth (to Pilate’s wife)

Credit to /www.thequickenedword.info/classes/WhereGodSpeaks/Dreams/HolySpiritDreams.htm

8 thoughts on “God is Moving in the HERE and NOW

  1. Our God is such an awesome God!!!! Glory to God! He speaks to us not only through His word but in dreams and visions and all things and people around us!!! Blessings to you my dear friend and sister in Christ!!!!

  2. Marty you never cease to amaze me, I’m so happy to have gotten to know and read all your blog. you have helped me find God and I’m so happy I did. you help more people than you know.

  3. Hi, Marty!

    “i feel like i’m being led to do something, i just don’t know what it is but there’s something drawing me somewhere.” I share this experience right now. Very cool to know that I’m not alone in this stirring up by the Lord.

    Along the same lines, the other night I had the weirdest experience. At about 3 a.m. I woke up feeling terrified. Before I came fully awake, a small light appeared, and grew until it filled my entire field of vision. As soon as it began to show up, the terror began to subside. By the time all was light, it was completely gone…so I went back to sleep. The entire experience probably lasted less than a minute.

    I understand what was going on (sort of). The enemy decided to interrupt my sleep by showing up to freak me out. For whatever reason, Jesus said, “I don’t think so.” He wrecked their fun and I got a full night’s rest…and a vivid reminder of the awesome power of our Amazing God! When light shows up, darkness has to flee. Isn’t that wonderful?

    I’m curious to find out what the Lord is stirring me up about. In part I know that it has to do with music. I do not believe His plans to include stardom or recording contracts, for which I’m thankful. That dream appealed to me when I was in my teens, but is of no interest to me in my 50s! Time will tell what He has in mind.

    Thanks for sharing this conversation and giving me something good on which to cogitate (isn’t that a fun word?). 🙂

    \o/

    • Wow, what an awesome God is right! He protects us so much even when we are not aware of it, but to show you His light, and for you to know He is fighting the battle for you, amazing! He always shows up when I least expect it, it reminds me how I truly have no control or influence, just a willing vessel! I can’t wait to hear what He is stirring up in you!!!!!! Just be ready, it could be bigger than even your previous teen dreams, remember He can give us what we could never think up on our own! It’s gonna be big!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

