CHAOS

CHAOS

The picture above this blog is how God sees our mess from where He sits. To us our lives look like utter chaos.

Brothers hating brothers
Sisters jealous of sisters
Children’s entitlement
Heroin addiction
Prescription Pills
Mental illness
Chronic pain
Stress
Homeless
Jobless
Cancer
Cancer
Cancer- BOOO
Alzheimer’s
Violence
Adultery
Fibromyalgia
Divorce

What we see is not what God sees. Our Chaotic lives are a grand design~

Consider the following truths about God’s design in our lives. Memorizing and meditating on these Scriptures will build a foundation of truth in your heart and mind so that you can combat the temptations of inferiority and discouragement.

God designed you before birth~

I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them. How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them! (Psalm 139:14–17).

Comparing yourself with others is not productive~

For we dare not make ourselves of the number, or compare ourselves with some that commend themselves: but they measuring themselves by themselves, and comparing themselves among themselves, are not wise (II Corinthians 10:12).

God has one inward ideal that is not based on outward form~

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren (Romans 8:28–29).

Your weaknesses can showcase God’s power~

Lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure. For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me. And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong (II Corinthians 12:7–10).

Attractiveness doesn’t indicate worth~

And the eye cannot say unto the hand, I have no need of thee: nor again the head to the feet, I have no need of you. Nay, much more those members of the body, which seem to be more feeble, are necessary: and those members of the body, which we think to be less honorable, upon these we bestow more abundant honor; and our uncomely parts have more abundant comeliness. For our comely parts have no need: but God hath tempered the body together, having given more abundant honor to that part which lacked: that there should be no schism in the body; but that the members should have the same care one for another. And whether one member suffer, all the members suffer with it; or one member be honored, all the members rejoice with it (I Corinthians 12:21–26).

There is a plan for YOU! Trust that your chaos is his design ❤

Credit due to~ http://ati.iblp.org/ati/supportlink/kb/questions/260/What+Scriptures+address+the+concept+of+God%e2%80%99s+design for God’s Design Scriptures

2 thoughts on “CHAOS

  1. The chaos in life has been at a high pitch in my world, and even though we trust God to work it out, your article was, for me personally, a well-written and poetic reminder that God has got something stewing in the crockpot of life, and the result (takes all day!) will be well worth the wait.
    Thanks and Peace

    • Awww, I am glad it brought you some peace. My life as well is sometimes crazy, and I can’t see where it’s going and it’s scary. Yes, He is preparing us ❤

Leave a Reply

