~ Now is the time~

~ Now is the time~

Yesterday, I was working in the shop and a customer came in. Some one who is a devout, God loving woman. I have not seen her in months and just a few weeks back was wondering how she was doing.

When she walked in she looked different, I couldn’t put my finger on it. Maybe she lost weight, dyed her hair? I greeted her and told her I have missed her.

She gave me a look I have seen before, what had happened? She said “I’ve kinda been through a lot.” I asked what happened.

She related to me her house had burned down in July. She and her family had lost everything. I said to her “I am so sorry to hear this.”

She told me her faith had gotten her through. Of which I expected. But she said something else, she said “I know why it happened”, “I know God’s reason.”

She said “I was too attached to “things” statues, religious pictures, My deceased mother’s clothes” etc. etc. I said well, ” I don’t know about that.” She insisted. She had learned a real lesson, nothing we collect in this life between birth and death matters. We come with nothing, we leave with nothing.

It was interesting, I had just had a great long discussion with my brother a few days before and he had said that exact statement. We come with nothing, we leave with nothing, (materially).

Again, God is always speaking to us, are we listening? Are we hearing what he is saying to us?

Fast forward to this morning, my mom calls me as she often does in the morning, and says “I have to read you something.” I obliged. she had, had a dream, one of those right before you wake up, so vivid, detailed. She wrote it down. Here is her dream~

I dreamt that our home wasn’t like it really is, we saw on the news how there had been some kind of invasion by some kind of mechanical person, maybe an alien and that there were bombings in our city and that by surprise it happened 6 ft away from our home (marlena & gino’s home and mom and dad were there). I was trying to make them understand that there was no time, we needed to pack a small bag and leave. The girls were small and i was trying to help them pack a bag. It didn’t cross my mind to take valuables or momentos, just take things that would aid in your survival. We could wear several articles of clothing, to make room in your bag for other more important things. I remember looking around the house and thinking how cozy it was and that in a second it could all be gone. I walked the neighborhood and saw that some people had already left and some people were carrying on like business as usual. I remember looking back at the neighborhood that had nice cozy homes in rows and thinking how easily they could be destroyed. You couldnt walk the street normally, you had to find a alternate/unconventional route. I was with gino in a small buggy and he drove right off a grassy edge into a small creek that had little water, so you could drive a little bit on the side out of the water, there was other people there doing the same. I saw news people finding unconventional ways to get from one news story to another, like by car by themselves, no frills, a female newsperson was driving herself to the next story, wearing glasses instead of contacts and generally looking disheveled. I remember thinking this was like a news story on tv where it happened to someone else. I remember seeing a male teacher we know that just got back to work after recovering from some kind of bad injury and realize that he’s gone. Then my alarm went off. As I’ve thought about it this morning, I had the immediate thought that we must prepare a bag for some kind of emergency, but as I thought more about it, I thought what is God trying to tell me. I think he’s saying to get prepared, prepare your heart, because none of these worldly things will matter. I think God wants us in watching mode, with our spiritual lives in order, prepared for whatever comes and that your heart being right with God is ALL that matters.

I really feel that all this was a confirmation of words God sending me and those I am in contact with. That we need to prepare our hearts and minds. Nothing in this world (Material things) matters.

All that the woman who came into the shop cared about was that her family was safe. The “things” didn’t matter.

My brother, starting a new venture will cause him to take a few steps back in order to take big leaps forward, was a reminder to him that it’s okay to be without. That ultimately he can’t take it with him anyway.

My mom’s dream~ God is saying prepare your hearts and minds, start realizing your eternity is what really matters. Will you be able to let go of the temporary luxuries? Your comfort zone? Will you just, brush off anything, even a big thing, because of denial of the truth?

Luke 17:33!~ If you cling to your life, you will lose it, and if you let your life go, you will save it.

Colossians 3:2 ~ Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. … Set your minds on
things that are above, not on things that are on earth

Acts 2:17~ And it will be in the last days, says God, that I will pour out My Spirit … will prophesy,
your young men will see visions, and your old men will dream dreams

Be Bold~ Trust God~ Prepare your minds~ Prepare your hearts~ The day of the Lord is at hand~

If you cannot trust the Lord in the small things, how will you be able to trust Him in the calamity?

~ Now is the time~

~Today is the day of salvation~

6 thoughts on “~ Now is the time~

Leave a Reply

