Trust Me

trust_jesus

Who can you trust? Who do you trust? In this day, even the people you trust the most are thee very people that are perpetrators of pain, abuse, thievery and everything in between.

God says in HIS word,

Deuteronomy 1:30 -30 The LORD your God, who is going before you, will fight for you.

He tells us, we are His creation. He is the source of all good things.

James 1:17 Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

He has such grand plans for our lives. Yes, GRAND!

The problem is; we don’t trust Him.

We continually even when we know better, try to do things our way. We are painfully limited when we do this. Yet, it’s human nature and we are constantly in a battle of flesh and spirit.

What I mean by that is, When we are operating in the flesh, we are doing things our way. We are not seeking God’s endless wisdom and grace, to lead us in His intended plans for our lives. We are like a hamster in a cage, feverishly chasing our tails, to no avail. Maybe a brief success, but nothing compared to His grand plans.

When we are operating in the Spirit, we are allowing God to lead. We are open to whatever His plans are for us. We have no self centered agenda. Whatever God moves us to do, we do. It seems irrational, absurd, irresponsible, to the fleshly driven company we share this life with.

But, in the end. Not only can we live out God’s grand plans for us. We have peace in our hearts that no one can steal. The way this world is, peace in one’s heart is a priceless commodity.

Heart full of peace

Have you been desperately trying to figure out a difficult situation? How to pay bills? Where to find a job? Should I stay or should I go? God our creator has ALL THE ANSWERS, ALL THE TIME.

We have to call out HIS name in prayer….JESUS……That name provokes action from the heavens. No other name can do that.

Acts 4:12 Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Jesus is the name that is above every name.

Philippians 2:9 Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:

We are to do everything in the name of Jesus.

Colossians 3:17 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.

Power-Jesus

Start accessing His will, and His power for your life today. Close your eyes and speak to your Lord.

Dear heavenly father, I come to you in the name of Jesus Christ. Lord, I ask you to lead me in your will for my life today. I don’t have the answers, nor can I see down these dark hallways. Lord I know you can, and I trust you. Please take my hand and lead me down your chosen path. This is your life Lord, not mine. I want to serve you. Thank you Lord for hearing this prayer today. I know Lord that you are faithful to answer this prayer and all prayers in the name of Jesus, Amen.

8 thoughts on “Trust Me

  1. I needed this today. Thank you Marty. I am doing better with “letting go and Letting God.” I have a problem with “not knowing” an answer. Well, I should say I HAD, as I am doing better with this. After getting an ultrasound today, I sat and prayed with Anthony and then I said “ok buddy, that’s it!” I know whatever the answer is, I will be ok.

  2. Pingback: There Is No Limit To Our God. The Limitless God. | GodLovesBummyla

Leave a Reply

