The Thorn In My Side

Thorn poem

I know I have talked Theology before. For what ever reason, theology is like a thorn in my side. ( Paul had a thorn in his side, maybe I should feel honored..lol)

600-02347969

I am a very Black and white person, but with a unorganized mind if that even makes any sense. I believe the unbelievable (Faith), but when it comes to theology, and interpreting the bible, I feel well, inadequate.

I’ll tell you what I believe-
I believe in a Pre- tribulation rapture although I would accept whatever happens, for if it is God’s will for something other than that, I will not lose my faith.

I obviously believe in the manifestation of the Holy spirit in regards to spiritual gifts in the here and now. To what extent, I’m still not sure. For I can only truly back what I have personally experienced, although I believe in my heart of hearts that there is more.

I will wait on the spirit.

I believe that there will be a literal millennial reign and a kingdom with Christ as the head here on earth.

I believe we are living in the last days.

I want to understand the bible and interpretation with conviction that I see so many others have. But, I can’t help to think, everyone can’t be right, but they all think they are right.

I want so much to be able to say without a shadow of a doubt what truth is, “and the truth shall set you free – John 8:32-

But, the only truth that I can say with absolute certainty is that ” Jesus Christ” is the way.

Maybe, this is what it’s all about, being humble. The apostles weren’t theologians, nor did they claim to have the Old testament down pat (before Jesus came).

I guess we continue to learn portions of truth our whole life, and the completion of truth is never full realized until we are on the other side.

Just rambling here.(haha) I am sure others have to feel this way too. I pray some one reading this knows they are not alone.

3 thoughts on “The Thorn In My Side

  1. “7 These things that I once considered valuable, I now consider worthless for Christ. 8 It’s far more than that! I consider everything else worthless because I’m much better off knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. It’s because of him that I think of everything as worthless. I threw it all away in order to gain Christ” (Phil 3:7-8 GW). Every doctrine and creed and system of belief is either flawed, incomplete or wrong. BUT friendship with Jesus is always full and right. I choose what really counts, and dabble curiously in the rest of religion.
    Peace

Leave a Reply

