Prepare your Hearts

There has been a lot of talk of financial collapse, sinister planning, and life as we know it literally changing forever. Let me stress “Life as we know it.”

I have not personally lived in a period that I had personally felt the blow of “Poverty” in my adult life.

2008 I had just left a job as a Senior Account Executive for a Finance company, owned by HSBC. Before I left, I saw the writing on the wall. All of these companies that we had competed with on a daily basis, were going down in a blaze of glory, it was all over the news. I would go to work and my boss whom is still one of my closest friends, assured me that she had been in this business a long time (20 years) and that we were safe and solid as a company. Everyone in the office trusted her instinct and were sure she was right, and that there jobs, retirement etc. were sound.

I left the high pressure job to be home with my girls. Soon after I left, the crap hit the fan. The Finance part that we worked for got the ax after 50 years in business. All of the girls in my office were blindsided and lost their jobs and a lot of there retirements. No one saw it coming (or so they said). My former boss was away in Florida on vacation when she got the call.

Everyone’s life that worked in that office and also people we knew personally throughout the district, had their lives completely turned upside down. It was crushing.

Now, I was personally not profoundly effected, I had already moved on, and my husband who works for a Industrial company was not effected.

But, I was able to see first hand all of these people I worked with go from great paying jobs, to struggle, struggle none of them had seen up until this point. It was life changing to say the least.

As, I watch the news here in 2014. I see the same writing on the wall. Although so many are in complete denial, that we will ever see the likes of 2008 again anytime soon, and definitely not 1929. Yet, everywhere I turn I see this exact scenario playing out.

Let me ask you a question, humor me. Are you mentally prepared? Not financially, but MENTALLY, SPIRITUALLY, prepared?

Say that the warning signs are there and they do come to pass. Will YOUR FAITH be strong enough to hold onto the promises of our Lord.

2Thessalonians 3:3 But the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against the evil one.

2Samuel 22:3-4 my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold and my refuge, my savior; you save me from violence. 4 I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies.

Luke 12:32 “Fear not, little flock, for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

I ask you this question, because I believe many of us are NOT READY for great calamity. We are not mentally or spiritually prepared. We can barely trust God, some not at all in our daily dealings, much less in a calamity of proportions I believe in my heart of hearts that are coming to this age.

Do not be afraid, be prepared with the full armor of God.

Eph 6:10-17 (NIV) …Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armour of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armour of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled round your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

fullarmor

This armor, I promise, will be the ONLY THING that will save you.

I ask you to not be so sure that nothing like this can or will happen. The Lord says in his word : 6 My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children. Hosea 4:6

Ignorance in the eyes of the Lord, is not an excuse.

Pray on this, pray for our country, pray about the financial disaster that lies ahead. Cloth yourself in the full armor of the Lord.

This time it may not be life changing, as much as it will be life taking.

Here are some links that will show you what I am speaking of, and there is much more that is happening that does not pertain to the financial framework, that will only accompany the downfall of God’s people, if we do not spiritually and mentally prepare. Satan is lying in wait, and his job is to KILL, STEAL, and DESTROY.

…9″I am the door; if anyone enters through Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. 10″The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly. 11″I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd lays down His life for the sheep.…
John 10:10-11

Psalm 23 sheep in danger collage

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/crash-of-2014-like-1929-youll-never-hear-it-coming-2014-02-19

http://www.newsli.com/2014/02/19/another-jp-morgan-banker-leaps-to-his-death-7th-banker-to-die-under-mysterious-circumstances/

http://247wallst.com/investing/2014/01/24/bad-time-for-emerging-markets-2014-etf-outlook/
Selloff

http://www.moneynews.com/InvestingAnalysis/Hulbert-Dow-price-chart/2014/02/11/id/552155
http://www.gotquestions.org/one-world-government.html

Possibility?? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bitcoin

http://tpuccio.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/coming-famine-a-second-dream/

http://tpuccio.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/the-dollar-worthless/?relatedposts_exclude=1968

http://tpuccio.wordpress.com/2013/03/05/coming-financial-tsunami/?relatedposts_exclude=1872

God Bless!

3 thoughts on “Prepare your Hearts

Leave a Reply

