Spiritual Eyes

Spiritual Eyes

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord
…5Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. 6In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.

I love this verse. Sometimes I am so distracted by the world, and all in it, that it’s hard to see what God sees. As humans, we have pre conceived notions about people, about things of this world, based on our limited knowledge. Our knowledge is based on what man has perceived, with 5 senses.

But, God sees with spiritual eyes. He sees right down to the heart of every man, nothing is hidden.

Luke 8:17 For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open.

If we are living by this Proverb as best as we can, the Holy spirit leads us to have eyes to see, and ears to hear. Mark 4:9 (The Parable of the Sower
…8″Other seeds fell into the good soil, and as they grew up and increased, they yielded a crop and produced thirty, sixty, and a hundredfold.” 9And He was saying, “He who has ears to hear, let him hear.”)

The Lord is speaking a parable. But, the point is to listen and see with your spirit, not the flesh.

The Lord has given me a word for a troubled soul. She feels worthless, alone, unloved, and a burden. By her family, by her peers, by the world. Because of what the world sees in the physical, a pre conceived notion, they have all but counted her out.

But, let me tell you, the Lord has not counted her out, even more than that, He has set her apart for a great work. She can hardly believe that, and after hearing the word the Lord had for her, she responded with” What purpose could I possibly serve, I am just a burden to this world.” She has attempted suicide she said “More times than she can count.”

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

The Lord sees her heart, and has planned something for her so great, and He is going to use her life, that they have all but tossed out with yesterday’s paper, to shine so bright, to save a multitude. Of course she cannot see this yet, and with my physical eyes, I cannot see it, but my spiritual eyes have seen it. My God has told me so, so while He reveals it to her, I will stand in the gap and claim her victory.

She in not a mistake, she is not worthless, she is not a burden. She is a child of the most high, she is a treasure.

How many of us would reject the notion that this person is going to be a warrior for the Lord, because of what we see in the natural, because of lifestyle. There is nothing God cannot forgive and nothing He cannot use for good.

I questioned myself, and thought, how Lord, can I help her? I couldn’t even imagine what I could do. But, then he reminded me, I don’t do the work, He does. Thank you Jesus, for your Power on this earth!

I ask all who read this blog to pray for her victory. The Lord knows who she is, and will know who you are praying for when you offer up your prayers of victory to His holy place.

I also ask, that in these days, the days of uncertainty, step out beyond your comfort zone when God is leading you, and help snatch these people up, to help forward the kingdom, and to save them. One can only imagine how far reaching it will be, by the souls they then save, and so on.

Sow Kingdom

4 thoughts on “Spiritual Eyes

  1. wow…this speaks volumes…how many of us have been tossed aside as useless by the world’s standards?? how many of us who have been deemed “unworthy” could ever be seen to do great things for Jesus?? He sees! He knows and He loves! He POURS His mercy on us in ways and levels that we can never imagine He will. I am so blessed by this blog and believe that God will reveal His love to her on a deeper level and she will receive it and be used in mighty ways for our King!! The world sees one layer but Jesus knows them all 🙂 I will be praying for her as she begins this journey of self acceptance, self love, & throwing aside the world’s condemnation and views in order to accept what Jesus wants to do in and through her! Thank you for blogging 🙂 Thank you for your obedience ❤

    • 😉 I’m so glad you enjoyed this. You are right, I am guilty myself of a quick judgment based on outward appearances, or lifestyle. I am glad I did not with this, it will save a few lives for sure!!! Praise God! Thank you for praying for her!

      • I think we are all guilty of that at one time or another…but I think of how awful it would be if God only looked at our surface…if He didn’t know our hearts or wrote us off after the first glance? *shudders* If only we can all love others how Christ did..loving the sinners who the religious deemed “unworthy” of even eating dinner with! Keep using those blessed spiritual eyes to help bring Jesus to those that no one else would dare embrace.

Leave a Reply

