Hungry

Hungry

Man, I just cannot get enough of God. Don’t get me wrong, we all go through that dry period, and I SO do. But, He has been showing me so many things that I NEVER knew existed. Just when I think my finite mind cannot comprehend much more, He gives my mind a good stretch, and puts more in there for me to chew on, to figure out. When He gives me something that my mind has never perceived before, I am left in complete AW. He then gives me a few days to digest it. I think I can really understand now the difference between milk and meat.

1 Corinthians 3:2 New International Version
I gave you milk, not solid food, for you were not yet ready for it. Indeed, you are still not ready.

John 16:12
“I have much more to say to you, more than you can now bear

Hebrews 5:12
In fact, though by this time you ought to be teachers, you need someone to teach you the elementary truths of God’s word all over again. You need milk, not solid food!

1 Peter 2:2
Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation

God, has been showing me things. Things my mind has never perceived before. And, He is showing it to me with such mercy, that I am able to discern it, he is giving it to me, in just a way, that my little mind can understand, baby steps. I understand His timing a little better. He feeds us based on what we can bear. If He would have showed me some of these things in the beginning, I probably would have ran for the hills, lol.

I saw some one post a quote that said, Our mind is like a Dixie cup, and God’s mind is like the Mediterranean Sea. I totally get that.

I am just so thankful that some how, some way, I have been let in on His greatness. I am so unworthy, I am so small. Yet the creator of the universe looks at me differently.

Psalms 8:4 what is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them?

Thank you Lord, I am humbled, I am hungry, ready, and willing. What ever else you want to give me Lord, whatever else you want to show me, tell me.

Yes, It’s scary. But, at the same time I want to just jump in. No floaters, just jump in. My mind cannot fathom, all that He is. I can’t even imagine a time when we will be able to comprehend Him in his fullness. I would think we would just explode from system over load.

I know I am babbling, but I am just sitting here, taking in something new he has shown me, and I can’t imagine how He has all this in the control of his fingertips. Everything that this world entails, and then the universe, the stars, time, numbers, the pure science of ALL THINGS are all generated from this ONE supreme God.

How Great is Our God! I am brimming with Love, Joy, Excitement, Pain, Anticipation, Curiosity, Longing, and much, much more. Only this great God can generate all these things!

4 thoughts on “Hungry

  1. I always enjoy your blog! Very inspiring! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! I wonder how many people have found The Lord because of you and your words and deeds

Leave a Reply

