Not the End

Not the End

Dear GiGi’s Fans & Customers-

With a heavy heart we are announcing that GiGi’s will be closing it’s doors in the next 60 to 90 days. The last 14 months have been a struggle. The local economy has been hurting and it is not showing signs of getting any better.

We have been truly blessed with the opportunity that was presented here to us. We are not looking at this as a failure, but a step in a direction of things to come. As we look at the big picture we were able to make lasting relationships and help our community when in need, which was the highlight of our experience. We learned how to run a business and all that it entails. We are hoping that in the future we will be able to open other GiGi’s stores in more populated areas.

Thank you all so much from the bottom of our hearts for all your love and support these last 4 years. We will keep you all updated on clearance sales and a definite close date.

This is not the end, but a new beginning!

This is the letter to our customers, at our little gift shop. God has truly blessed us with so many things through this store. I can’t even begin to tell you all that we have gained.

I believe that everything we do in life is a stepping stone to the purpose of our existence. Gino is such a smart business man and I have never seen success elude him. He is good at everything he does, and God has bigger plans for him, I am sure of it.

We need to embrace this new chapter in our lives and have faith that God is leading us to something that He had ordained for our lives before the ages.

I am overwhelmed by the outpouring of love that we are receiving from our community and all the kind things that they have to say about what our business has done for their lives, whether it be through our merchandise, our through us.

I will continue to blog about what new opportunities God puts forth!

5 thoughts on “Not the End

  1. Just wanted to take a few minutes to say THANK you. It has been an extreme pleasure servicing you and Gino over the years as a local sales rep. I wish you only the best, and I know you both will do well in your future. Our conversations have always been uplifting and heartfelt. I am ever so thankful for the friendship we have formed. Thank you so much!!! And we need to stay in touch. God Bless!!!

  2. As someone who has had to end and start many times, the presence of Jesus and the adventures that follow bring a peace that others look at and call nuts. I’ll still take the peace. May you find it and thrive in it.
    Peace

    • Thank you, the Lord is definitely doing a work, it is heavy on me, as He wants me to get to His work and fast. I don’t know what I would do if I did not have the friendship of my bloggers friends. I hold you in that group. I am sure encouragement will be invited on this wild ride God has me on ❤

Leave a Reply

