Fiery Furnace

Fiery Furnace

As I prepare to write this, my palms are sweaty. God is moving, although I crave Him, I am scared to death.

The store is closing and He is not wasting anytime, showing me what He wants me to do. When I am hearing from God, or when God is prompting me to do something, I get shaky, sick to my stomach, and overwhelmed by His pushing presence until I do what He is asking me to do. He has tested me in many ways. He has called me to do things completely out of my comfort zone, I have been obedient, and every time it is fruitful. Praise God!

This weekend I spent a lot of time in prayer and dedication to His presence, I feel the pushing, but I am crying out from my soul, what God? What do you want me to do?

I lie down on Sunday in my bed as my heart is pounding out of my chest, and I am sweating. God show me, because I don’t know how long I can take feeling like this. I had my eyes closed, and I thought, my bible, is it next to my bed? I opened my eyes and it was. I grabbed it, and sat up, prayed and asked God to give me a word of encouragement through whatever page I opened to. I opened the bible and it was Daniel 3, the title was ” The Fiery Furnace”, in that moment where I was feeling overwhelmed, I didn’t comprehend what passage this was, and immediately thought, He leads me to a passage about “Hell”, God how is this going to encourage me? I immediately got a stern rebuke, “Don’t question me” “Read it”. So, I did.

1King Nebuchadnezzar made an image of gold, sixty cubits high and six cubits wide, a and set it up on the plain of Dura in the province of Babylon. 2He then summoned the satraps, prefects, governors, advisers, treasurers, judges, magistrates and all the other provincial officials to come to the dedication of the image he had set up. 3So the satraps, prefects, governors, advisers, treasurers, judges, magistrates and all the other provincial officials assembled for the dedication of the image that King Nebuchadnezzar had set up, and they stood before it.

4Then the herald loudly proclaimed, “Nations and peoples of every language, this is what you are commanded to do: 5As soon as you hear the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipe and all kinds of music, you must fall down and worship the image of gold that King Nebuchadnezzar has set up. 6Whoever does not fall down and worship will immediately be thrown into a blazing furnace.”

7Therefore, as soon as they heard the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp and all kinds of music, all the nations and peoples of every language fell down and worshiped the image of gold that King Nebuchadnezzar had set up.

8At this time some astrologers came forward and denounced the Jews. 9They said to King Nebuchadnezzar, “May the king live forever! 10Your Majesty has issued a decree that everyone who hears the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipe and all kinds of music must fall down and worship the image of gold, 11and that whoever does not fall down and worship will be thrown into a blazing furnace. 12But there are some Jews whom you have set over the affairs of the province of Babylon—Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego—who pay no attention to you, Your Majesty. They neither serve your gods nor worship the image of gold you have set up.”

13Furious with rage, Nebuchadnezzar summoned Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego. So these men were brought before the king, 14and Nebuchadnezzar said to them, “Is it true, Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, that you do not serve my gods or worship the image of gold I have set up? 15Now when you hear the sound of the horn, flute, zither, lyre, harp, pipe and all kinds of music, if you are ready to fall down and worship the image I made, very good. But if you do not worship it, you will be thrown immediately into a blazing furnace. Then what god will be able to rescue you from my hand?”

16Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego replied to him, “King Nebuchadnezzar, we do not need to defend ourselves before you in this matter. 17If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to deliver us from it, and he will deliver usc from Your Majesty’s hand. 18But even if he does not, we want you to know, Your Majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.”

19Then Nebuchadnezzar was furious with Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, and his attitude toward them changed. He ordered the furnace heated seven times hotter than usual 20and commanded some of the strongest soldiers in his army to tie up Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego and throw them into the blazing furnace. 21So these men, wearing their robes, trousers, turbans and other clothes, were bound and thrown into the blazing furnace. 22The king’s command was so urgent and the furnace so hot that the flames of the fire killed the soldiers who took up Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, 23and these three men, firmly tied, fell into the blazing furnace.

24Then King Nebuchadnezzar leaped to his feet in amazement and asked his advisers, “Weren’t there three men that we tied up and threw into the fire?”

They replied, “Certainly, Your Majesty.”

25He said, “Look! I see four men walking around in the fire, unbound and unharmed, and the fourth looks like a son of the gods.”

26Nebuchadnezzar then approached the opening of the blazing furnace and shouted, “Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, servants of the Most High God, come out! Come here!”

So Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego came out of the fire, 27and the satraps, prefects, governors and royal advisers crowded around them. They saw that the fire had not harmed their bodies, nor was a hair of their heads singed; their robes were not scorched, and there was no smell of fire on them.

28Then Nebuchadnezzar said, “Praise be to the God of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, who has sent his angel and rescued his servants! They trusted in him and defied the king’s command and were willing to give up their lives rather than serve or worship any god except their own God. 29Therefore I decree that the people of any nation or language who say anything against the God of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego be cut into pieces and their houses be turned into piles of rubble, for no other god can save in this way.”

30Then the king promoted Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego in the province of Babylon.

I read this, as I finished my phone gave a binging sound to notify me I had a message. The message was from a blogging friend Larry. This is what it read:
Larry Nevenhoven 3/16 2:43 pm ( Note the date)

A teacher at a long ago seminar began with these words: “Have you learned that God is dangerous yet?”

She went on to explain how God leads us into His furnace and then slams the door on us. We bang against the door with our fists, screaming, “God let me out. I promise I’ve learned the needed lessons and am ready to help in Your kingdom.”

He ignores our cries and turns the heat up in the furnace. We march around inside the fiery furnace complaining and whining about His treatment of us.

We may even say, “Lord, why are You treating me like this?”

“Because you love Me and want My best for your life,” He answers.

We may say, “Well, Lord, I can certainly see why more people don’t want Your best for their lives.”

After a while, we sit down on a shelf and allow the heat to purify us.

All of the fiery circumstances are designed for one thing: to change us into the image of Christ. It takes time, which we eventually will learn, is one of God’s biggest assets.

You see, we do not come out of God’s fiery furnace because the troubling circumstances are crushing us, but we come out because they no longer affect us. The circumstances are still there, but we no longer care about them. We only care about Him. The fulfillment of our callings? Everything becomes secondary to knowing Him.

Our excuses dry up. Our dreams dry up…even our hopes dry up because He is our hope. Many relationships dry up.

We watch others rush ahead of us on their spiritual journeys, but we no longer care because His presence is what we desire.

Lastly, another lesson: don’t look back and beat yourself up trying to figure out what you could have done differently. God knew you and trapped you. The fiery trial was specifically designed for you, to get you into His furnace, so He can change you. Learn to walk in today with thanksgiving and praise on your lips.

And yes, eventually, you won’t cry as much, but it sure takes a while to get through that stage…or it did for me.

God bless you,

Larry

When I read this I was overwhelmed with emotion. I cried, and cried. The creator of the universe speaks to me! How great is our God.

Here was my response to Larry:

Right before you messaged me, I picked up my bible and asked the Lord to give me a word. Literally 5 minutes before I got your message. I opened to Daniel 3 ” The Fiery Furnace”
When I saw what I opened to I only looked at the title, I said in my head, Lord, the fiery furnace, how will this give me encouragement?

He immediately brought to mind, stop questioning me. READ IT! So, I did. I then heard my phone bing, I grabbed it and found this message from you. I will take this as my confirmation. I will not question Him. I know what I have to do. My husband is too convinced God is calling me and says, he is along for the ride. Praise God! Larry you are an obedient servant, I pray that this chance friendship will grow. God Bless you! I pray the Lord showers you with blessings beyond your every expectation♥

So hear is my declaration to the world, who all of this is for. All that God is doing through me, is not for me. It’s for YOU. Yes, YOU! The one that is reading this right now. God is showing his mighty works to YOU, by putting me in the “Fiery Furnace” He is refining me, and shaping me to His image, so that YOU will believe in what HE can do.

Prophecy has been spoken over my life, through God’s words to me, and also through a handful of people. But, the most recent, most loud and clear prophecy was delivered again through Larry. Here are His words to me from God.

Prophecy: Here’s a nugget of gold for you to hold onto for a long time: “God has bigger plans for you than you do or what others have prophesied to you about. You have a calling to the nations.”

So, this will take time. You can always ask for prayer from me or whatever.

Remember: This is promotion time for you because God believes you are ready for the next level.

Larry

I do not know at this moment, exactly how this is going to happen. Which is why this blog is about Walking in Faith. I am truly following God where he leads me, and at this moment, I have NO CLUE where that is. But, I trust Him. Am I scared? YES! Am I scared? YES! ( worth repeating). But, nevertheless I move forward in the path He is laying out for me. I will continue to work on the book, and I know He is asking me to create a YouTube channel. He is asking me to introduce myself to the world. This scares the heck out of me, but I will follow. Please pray for me, and ask God to lead me, and protect me. The world can be cruel. Persecution is par for the course.

Jump

Have my dreams been leading to this? https://msinop1.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/joan/

13 thoughts on “Fiery Furnace

  1. How many times have you told me to close my eyes and take that step? Now its your turn ❤ You can and will do this, and in doing so, you will bring so many souls to salvation. Let that be your driving force.

  2. I’m praying for God to protect you as I know He will faithfully lead you on this new leg of the race. He wants the very best for you and will continue using you mightily for His Glory! Just keep relying on Him and don’t waver. Test everything you encounter against the Word and Spirit of God. I believe He will continue to speak clearly. After all, He created, prepared, called, and equipped you “for such a time as this” ❤

Leave a Reply

