Contemplating Grace

Grace

As I sit and think about what exactly “Grace” means, it’s almost unfathomable to acknowledge that there is nothing we can do or can’t do to make Jesus love us more or love us less.

Pondering it, I silently pray for the Lord to really help me understand what that means.

I have a hard time showing grace to myself, therefor not allowing for any room to even let in that God shows me grace and loves unconditionally.

As I was thinking and praying, the Lord gave me a thought.

Jesus- How much do you love your kids Marty?

Me- More than anything.

Jesus- Do they disappoint you on some level daily?

Me- Of course

Jesus- Do you love them any less?

Me- No

Jesus- Remember this scripture Marty?—-If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him Matthew 7:11

Me- Yes, I remember.

Jesus-Have you accepted what I have done for you and all on the cross?

Me- Yes

Jesus- There is nothing you can do or say to make me love you any less. To call you my beloved.

Jesus- Allow me to love you unconditionally the way you love your children unconditionally. Your worry and guilt is not from me but from the father of lies.

Me- Okay. Love you Daddy.

Aha Moment

Leave a Reply

