Just a cup

Just a cup

God has been revealing something to me and I thought I would share. Since “working” for God or fulfilling my purpose in this life, I have found that the average person you come in contact with would like to give me at least some of the glory for whatever God is doing through me. I have learned through the scriptures that God receives the glory and that we are merely the vessels. But, when I or any other in this position tries to explain it, it’s hard to convey.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Romans 8″28

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Acts 26:16

But rise and stand upon your feet, for I have appeared to you for this purpose, to appoint you as a servant and witness to the things in which you have seen me and to those in which I will appear to you,

I have a dear friend and sister in Christ who received a revelation from God. She called me and explained to me that God had shown her (I am paraphrasing of course) herself sitting at a potter’s wheel making a coffee cup, she made it so beautifully and precise specifically for the purpose of using to drink her morning coffee. When she was done with it, she poured a cup of coffee and was glad about what she had made. But, the coffee cup turned to her and said I do not want coffee in me. The coffee cup went on to say it would much rather hold flowers. It demanded to be sat in the windowsill with beautiful flowers in it. I was so intrigued by this revelation she had and allowed me to look at God in a different light and more importantly looked at myself and all of God’s creation in a different light. As He formed us out of the dirt slowly and carefully and then breathed life into us for His purposes.

So, back to my first paragraph. The mail man everyday delivers mail from all over the world to it’s intended recipient. One day you receive a letter from a King with wonderful news about who you are, where your going and what God’s purposes are for you. Would you fall all over the mail man? Of course not, he was only the messenger. You are thankful to the king and praise Him and love Him for showing you what you needed to see.

I believe we need to re focus on who and what is important there is only one who deserves all the praise and glory, the one who hung on a cross and bore the weight of God’s wrath, that was rightfully ours.

Don’t allow yourself to get caught up in messengers. Aspire to live like they do, but make sure only the son of God gets your praise and glory. Jesus Christ- The way the life and the truth ❤

John 3:28
You yourselves are my witnesses [you personally bear me out] that I stated, I am not the Christ (the Anointed One, the Messiah), but I have [only] been sent before Him [in advance of Him, to be His appointed forerunner, His messenger, His announcer].

Romans 1:1
FROM PAUL, a bond servant of Jesus Christ (the Messiah) called to be an apostle, (a special messenger) set apart to [preach] the Gospel (good news) of and from God,

Ephesians 2:8-9 says, “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast

John chapter 3 Verses 13-16, “And no man hath ascended up to heaven, but He that came down from heaven, even the Son of man which is in heaven. And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up: That whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”

One thought on “Just a cup

Leave a comment