Dreaming~ The Spirit of God Poured out on all People

Dreaming~ The Spirit of God Poured out on all People

Once when I was 15 I had a dream about my stepfather’s mother who had recently passed on. I was not particularly close with her. My stepfather and his family were very close and it was traumatic for them.
I dreamt that she came to me it was all white, and just her and I in open space. She wanted me to tell her family that she was at peace and to please go on with their lives. When I awoke it had seemed so real, I ran to my mom’s room and told her about it. The one distinctive part of the dream that I remembered was that she had hairy legs, I could not comprehend why this was sticking out in my mind about the dream. Upon my mom telling his family about my dream, they disclosed because she was home on hospice until she passed away that her legs had gone un groomed and to cover it up they put her in slacks at the funeral, which I did not attend. Even then I thought why would she have come to me, and the only thing my mom could come up with was that because I was not close with her, and had that detail that I could not have known, her family would believe.

Fast-forward to present since that time I had never had any kind of dream like that again. Until one night last summer, and I don’t even know if I would categorize it as a dream. At 4 am one morning my youngest daughter had woke me up because she had an accident, I got her changed and got back in bed. I felt very peaceful but was in an in between state my mind was alert, but I was in a sleep state. In the sleep state I was in a house where there were 2 men that I knew, one was someone I had dated briefly years before and the other was his father, I was observing them across a table, my feeling was that they had great love for each other. All at once the son acknowledged that I was sitting across from them watching, before it was like I was invisible. He turned from his father to me and put his hand on my hand and said this is serious pay attention. I immediately got the feeling that this dream had something to do with the father. Then in my mind I hear phrases first phrase was Don Cornelius (Guy from soul train)??!! I beginning to rationalize this in my mind how could this be related to this dream, but I felt that I was suppose to continue to listen, then I heard a song that I had loved years before by Angie Stone the I felt this urging to get up and write down the details of this dream and the phrases that were impressed upon me. But, in true Marty fashion, I was half out of it and thought I will remember and write it down in the morning, but the urging was so strong, That I was obedient and got up and wrote the things down. When I woke up in the morning, it all seemed just bizarre. I told my husband who was still pretty convinced that I was crazy. Lol. I could not begin to decipher what this all meant, so I thought if this is from God I’m sure he’ll let me know. So, I continue my day as usual. I jump in the shower say my prayers for the day and let God know that I am open, if this was indeed a message (How I knew that, I am not quiet sure) So, I get out of the shower and continue to get ready. I always listen to the Bible on audio through YouVersion while I get ready make up, hair, etc. I say a little prayer and ask the Lord to lead me to want he wants me to read, I scroll with my finger through the Books of the Bible and then a chapter. I look down at the phone and the Chapter I have turned to is Acts 10 The first gentile conversion ” Peter and Cornelius” I almost jumped out of my skin. I showed Gino and I could tell it got him thinking it was more than a bizarre dream. I believed from that moment forward that it was divine, but know what do I do with it, I really didn’t gain any knowledge. I continued to pray about it and thought if God wants me to know, he will tell me. Months went by and I hadn’t had another dream like that or about this man who I felt it was about. Then on a random night my daughter wakes me up again, this time she had a dream and she wanted to tell me about it, it was at the same time 4:00 am at the time I didn’t think anything of it. I went into her room and got in bed with her, she was a bit shakin up, and that is not her normal behavior. So she begins to tell me that she was dreaming about the Holy Spirit. She said that she was in the yard with the neighbor kids playing at a picnic table, and that there was a bright light in the sky and that all the kids could see it, and as the light got closer she could tell that it was a dove, she had learned in school that the dove represented the Spirit of God. She said behind the dove there was a hot air balloon and that no one was in it. Then she said Mommy is Jesus invisible? I said here on earth he is, but not in Heaven. I asked why she asked that, and she said because even though the hot air balloon had no one inside that she could see, that she knew Jesus was in there, I didn’t see him Mom, I just knew.

After, talking about her dream I said to her we should get back to sleep, at this point it was 4:30 am. I stayed with her and rolled over and went back to sleep. I soon found myself in that state again, my mind alert but in a sleep state, I was in the house again, this time the father was not there but the son was. I was telling him that God wanted to tell his father something but that I didn’t know exactly what it was. He was visibly frustrated and wanted to know what this was all about. I told him I did not know, but that there was a message, there was other people in the house, he left in a huff and I started to talk to the women there and tried to explain that I had no intention of upsetting anyone, just trying to deliver this message although I still did not know what it was. I woke up, and realized I had dreamt again about this particular situation, I layed in bed and was so overwhelmed. I was thinking why am I dreaming about this man I have not seen in 20 years, that I really didn’t even know that well. I prayed and asked God to give me a confirmation or a word like he did before. I immediately got a word in my mind and it was one I had never heard of and honestly did not even know if it was a word. It was Doxyl and I continued to hear it being spelled over and over in my mind. I couldn’t go back to sleep. My mom looked up the word for me and discovered it was a medication. I came to work and was trying to figure out what God wanted me to do with this, it was giving me great anxiety, I knew this was something and I couldn’t just ignore it. I spoke to a pastor I know who just happened to wonder into my store that morning (divine) and I asked his advice he told me I needed to step out in faith and try to get in contact with this man. I said and say what????? Hey, I’ve been dreaming about you!!?? He said pray God will tell you what to say. I also contacted my friend who is a spiritual mentor to me and asked her advice and she said the same. But, she did warn me that he may not receive what you are giving him.

I prayed to God and asked him to lead me, to please let me know what he wanted this man to know, and the Lord started to pour it out on me through impressions on my heart. It went something like this—-I love you, I see you struggling, I know that you are a good man, that you are a worthy man. I want to give you an invitation for eternal life, I want you to receive this. I love you so much son that I have gone to these lengths to give you this message.

I looked up the man’s number in the white pages, he now lived and hour away and his # came right up. I was a nervous wreck, but was trusting God like I had never before. I called the man and he answered, I briefly reminded him of who I was, and then told him that I had a message for him from God, I was expecting him to hang up, but he didn’t. I went right to what I had written down, I read it and when I was done he said I am struggling. I told him all you have to do is except his invitation and your life will have new meaning. It doesn’t have to be anything extraordinary just pray and let God know you accept. At that point I told him I would pray for him and we ended the call.

Since, then I have had a few more messages for people, but all people that I know. I believe that if God would have given something like that to someone I know first, that I would have doubted the validity of what was happening. I am know very confident when I get a message. And I always test it with scripture
but test everything that is said. Hold on to what is good.1 Thessalonians 5:21

Acts 2:17 “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.

12 thoughts on “Dreaming~ The Spirit of God Poured out on all People

  1. Marty, your stories amaze me, You have had this calling for so long. I’m glad I got to know you at this time.

  2. Wow. My hair is standing up on the back of my neck. This testimony has put new light on my thinking of “living by faith”. Thanks for sharing this Marty, this has really made my day. God bless you……

    • Sammy- It made my day that it made your day …lol….God has poured it on me…I am blessed far more than I could have ever imagined…I xannot wait fron day to day for a new assignment!

  3. Pingback: I’m Listening Lord | Walking in Faith

Leave a Reply

