Crazy World

Crazy World
Is it just me ??? Or has the world gone just plain crazy??? I mean the headlines everyday are like a movie trailer. Now due to this blog being about faith, I would like to absolutely give a biblical standpoint and also a secular standpoint, I believe both views are worth taking a look at.

I remember a time way back when in 99′ lol…. Where there was a horrible school shooting at Columbine High School. At this point in my life (22years old) I had never witnessed something like this on live TV, was it because I was self absorbed? Maybe, or because news like this just didn’t get this kind of coverage? I am not sure, but to me this was the first time I had seen something like this. I am a deeply emotional person, it rocked me, I was devastated. I sat down with my 12 year old brother at the time and we made cards to send to the school students, I felt as if I needed to do something.

Now fast forward to September 11th 2001. I am getting ready for work as a waitress and was making my bed, my fiancé calls me and says “Are you watching the news?” I wasn’t, I turned it on and could not believe my eyes. The first glimpse I got was the plane crashing through the building. It was nightmarish to watch, I was reeling from the interviews with the people searching for their lost loved ones and holding there pictures up. I was especially struck by the young woman who was getting married in a couple of months, she was holding her fiancé’s picture and saying “I have to find him, we are getting married.” My own wedding was just a month away October 13th and I felt her pain deep in my soul, I couldn’t imagine what she was feeling.

From that point on things changed in our country and in our world. It was subtle though, (to me anyway) I was a newlywed and excited about starting a family. I wasn’t thinking about the tedious steps government was taking to ensure this wouldn’t happen again Or what the implications of going to war would do in the long term financially to our country and the toll it would take on our soldiers and their families. Not to mention the massive loss of life. But, as my children started to grow, I started to see things differently on so many levels.

In the last few years my eyes have been opened in a way that sometimes I have to admit is hard for me to digest. I wanted to know the ins and outs and study the Bible and really KNOW what was going on. As, I searched for answers in the Bible and through prophetic blogs and Christian forums, I realized that the Christian community already knew what was going on, they knew on a level I didn’t even know existed. Not only that, but they knew the story? This story we are living, they knew how it was going to play out, they knew and know what the ending is. That was the most intriguing part to me. So I would read and then I would read the Bible and try to make sense of what they were saying because it sounded all too movie like. But, in the process I realized that movies and all their entertainment value had only scratched the surface of what was taking place in this world, in reality. Reality is truly something fiction could never and will never come up with.

It was all very scary to learn about, especially when you have children and you wonder what will be their future. But, I continued to turn to the Lord in prayer and in reading the word, the Bible which is our handbook. The Bible that we schluff off is actually our only saving grace in this dyeing world. It will give us every bit of information that we will need. “Trust the Lord” Grab a Bible and start reading!

Today, I am continually saddened at the rapid crumbling away. I know so many people that are suffering with Cancer. Personally I know 4 people who have been diagnosed within the last year, and with the store, I hear so many stories, of death, disease, divorce. Worldwide we are seeing loss of morals and that accompanied by Tornadoes (God Bless Oklahoma) floods, earthquakes, murders, Women being held captive, Children being executed in their classrooms, Sex trafficking, vicious attacks, corrupt government (not that corruption wasn’t always there) everyday there is scandals coming to light, bombings, wars, rumors of wars looming financial collapse in the European Union and in Us with the Dollar. And I know we have limited time to see what is going on in the world at large, but it’s everywhere, where can we go to be safe from all of this madness? There is no place to hide, no where to escape to. This is our reality, like it or not. We can continue to bury our heads in the sand and wish for better days or daydream about the better days that are gone, but at some point these things will knock at your door and you will have to deal with it in some way.

I know there are tons of cynics out there that say things like “This is all going to turn around.” “This has happened before.” “If there is a God, why would he let this happen?” Yes, their are different kinds of cynics. There are the ones that are just in complete denial about everything ( protection mechanism I’m sure) and There are the cynics that believe there is no God and this has nothing to do with anything the Bible says. That we are experiencing Global warming, and that yeah it might get worse before it gets better but seriously all you Conspiracy theorist, Bible thumping nuts, The world is not going to end. They have been saying that since the beginning of time. ” All of these wars have nothing to do with Religion, or some ancient prophecy.” I have heard it all.

But, this is what I do know. Unique among all books ever written, the Bible accurately foretells specific events-in detail-many years, sometimes centuries, before they occur. Approximately 2500 prophecies appear in the pages of the Bible, about 2000 of which already have been fulfilled to the letter—no errors.

Tell me if any of this next scripture sounds familiar.~~~~~~~~~~
3 And as he sat upon the mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying, Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world?

4 And Jesus answered and said unto them, Take heed that no man deceive you.

5 For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.

6 And ye shall hear of wars and rumors of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.

7 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.

8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.
9 Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name’s sake.

10 And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another.

11 And many false prophets shall rise, and shall deceive many.

12 And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.

13 But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.

14 And this gospel of the kingdom shall be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations; and then shall the end come.

These are the days we are living in, right now. You don’t have to believe but the evidence is all there. Has this world gone crazy? I think it’s on it’s way, there are still so many loving souls walking this earth, ready to help in any way they can when tragedy strikes. If there is a silver lining to all of this, that would be it. There are still loving hearts reflecting God’s grace and glory onto thier neighbors, and we have the blessed hope and salvation through Christ. I’ll end with-

Psalms 23:4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

7 thoughts on “Crazy World

  1. I’m so happy to have gotten involved with you and am learning all the wonderful things I have to look forward to.
    All that Believe know just what your saying, Like they said we need to get rid of all these Giants so we can serve our Lord and long for the day to be with him in peace. Amen.

  2. Yes the world has and is going crazy!! And I too was engaged at the time 9/11 happened, and things just seemed to have gone down hill from there. People will one day start taking note of the truths found in Scripture. Until then, Come Lord Jesus Come!!

Leave a Reply

