Keep Going

Keep Going

This morning I was in prayer, and feeling overwhelmed. It’s easy when there is a new idea going through your head, to get ahead of yourself. I tend to do that often. Thank you God for knowing me and being so patient with me.

He reasoned with me to ‘Focus”. Like a little girl who is learning to ride a bike for the first time; daddy’s walking along side saying don’t look around, just look at me, I won’t let you fall.

Daddy and daughter

God started to show me what the YouTube channel would look like. He told me the other day and I wrote it down that the YouTube channel would be about others, not me just speaking into the camera, but I wasn’t sure what He exactly meant by that. In prayer this morning He reminded me of how much I enjoyed others testimonies. I lived on YouTube for probably the last 2 years. Watching every video about different testimonies and near death experiences. I was overcome by God’s mercy and grace in the life of others. I really got to know Him.

He showed me endeavors I have taken on in my own community. For the past 3 years, I have done a Christmas project along with my wonderful community. I ask on my Facebook page for people to dig deep and think of some one they know that works so hard, but I still not quite making it. Some one who would NEVER ask for help. In turn people send me messages with this persons story from their perspective. It encourages the community to think about some one else, and help facilitate a helping hand. Then there are people who adopt that family, and make an attempt at removing these hardships from each said family. This endeavor has proved to be EXTREMELY successful.

God showed me this. So, my thoughts were, I can have people send me there testimonies. Tell me there story of how God rescued them. They can come on the channel with me and share this story. I know that there is still more to this, but I am sure He is feeding me in small bites so that I don’t get overwhelmed too much.

I also know I would like to give practical advice on how to walk with the Lord, in terms we can understand. To further people’s understanding of who God is, which enables us to what closer to Him and with Him.

Thank you for all of your prayers, Love, and Help. Keep them coming this is only the beginning and I still need to close out the store and all that entails.

Also, I just was able to find a friend from church Sarah. Who knows how to film and edit. She is willing to help me. Yay! Because, I am clueless, and don’t even know how to tape myself, much less upload it…lol

God Bless!

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.

6 thoughts on “Keep Going

  1. Overwhelmed…Just as my condition, for different reasons. If Jesus can stop Lake waves and storms I am trusting Christ can do the same with the waves that overwhelm our lives. Right?
    Peace

Leave a Reply

