Peace

Peace

Today I have an overwhelming sense of God’s peace. Thank you Jesus, because it’s just what I need.

The last week has been a whirl wind. With announcement of the closing and all the responses from the community and more. The questions, the what are you going to do now?

I trust God and know He has plans for us. I am relying heavily on that right now. Although sometimes your body has a mind of it’s own. I have been tense, when I don’t even realize it. I haven’t been sleeping well, and have a kazillion things going through my head. If I could only stop all the distractions, ideas racing through my mind.

The Lord so desperately is reminding me, “Marty, this is my work, my beloved, not yours.” “No pressure to you,, lay in my loving arms, don’t doubt; just believe.”

The Lord took me to The writings of James this morning. It was a short book but the title of the account in Chapter 1 is “Testing Your Faith” so He still has me in Fiery Furnace mode. He’s teaching and leading me.

The first chapter hit me like a ton of bricks, this line imp articular:

6But he must ask in faith without any doubting, for the one who doubts is like the surf of the sea, driven and tossed by the wind.

I hear what the Lord is saying to me, just relax, accept my peace, and trust me with no doubt.

Today I relish in the notion that this is not my work, but His, therefore it will never fail or come back void.

JEsus gives peace

Leave a Reply

