Spiritual Warfare

Spiritual Warfare

Well, today is the 5th day of the fast.

My day started today with Spiritual Warfare. It was creeping in a little yesterday, but I was able to keep it at bay.

The warfare consists of thoughts that are not from God, but only until I received encouragement and prayer from a friend did I really realize what was happening.

As, yesterday was drawing to a close, thoughts entered into my head that were telling me, that this is a joke, I am not really doing anything special, this is a glorified diet, your crazy if you think any of this is going to amount to any breakthrough. This is all for your vanity, and selfish ambitions.

I started to question myself, was this true? Maybe, I am just fooling myself.

I wanted to call a dear friend, I wanted some feedback, is this normal? These feelings? Then it pops into my head, “You can’t even depend on God alone, you have to run to the flesh, yea your dedicated to God.” If you were you would wait for Him to reveal it to you.

I was confused, should I wait? Then, I just called. She went right to prayer, rebuking the spirits, that were not of God. She reminded me that the Holy Spirit does not condemn, but refines with Love.

If the Holy Spirit is the living Jesus Christ inside of us, what would He say to us if he were here? He would Love us, and lead us into His will.

I then realized I was under attack. That Principalities that we wrestle with, are set against me, for I am working for the Will of God.

Ephesians 6:12, 12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms

I am feeling renewed, in my goals. I also am aware that I must be doing something right if I am being attacked.

I pray to the Lord, that this opens the eyes of people reading this as to what we deal with everyday, in this warfare. Although we brush it off as low self esteem, or a bad day, or internal dialogue. We are in a war. Through this fast I am seeing how real it is.

Another friend reminded me of what Jesus went through during His 40 day fast. It’s another glimpse at the spirit world that is VERY MUCH among us.

Jesus Is Tested in the Wilderness

1Jesus, full of the Holy Spirit, left the Jordan and was led by the Spirit into the wilderness, 2where for forty days he was tempteda by the devil. He ate nothing during those days, and at the end of them he was hungry.

3The devil said to him, “If you are the Son of God, tell this stone to become bread.”

4Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone.’b ”

5The devil led him up to a high place and showed him in an instant all the kingdoms of the world. 6And he said to him, “I will give you all their authority and splendor; it has been given to me, and I can give it to anyone I want to. 7If you worship me, it will all be yours.”

8Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God and serve him only.’c ”

9The devil led him to Jerusalem and had him stand on the highest point of the temple. “If you are the Son of God,” he said, “throw yourself down from here. 10For it is written:

“ ‘He will command his angels concerning you

to guard you carefully;

11they will lift you up in their hands,

so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.’d ”

12Jesus answered, “It is said: ‘Do not put the Lord your God to the test.’e ”

13When the devil had finished all this tempting, he left him until an opportune time

2 thoughts on “Spiritual Warfare

  1. Isn’t it amazing how Satan knows ALL the benefits of fasting which is why he is so determined to stop it! In those tempting moments I always remind myself that he even tempted Jesus in the wilderness cuz he knew He was gonna go out with power and literally change the world 😀

Leave a Reply

